Peickert & Barton propose Unified Leadership structure
for Democratic Party of DuPage County


Bob Peickert and Michelle Barton, candidates for the Chair and First Vice-Chair of the DuPage County Democratic Party, have unveiled their plan for a new and expanded county leadership structure. “If we are to succeed, we need to involve more Democrats in the decision-making process.” said Peickert. Barton added: “Bob and I are in agreement that we need to reach out to all Democrats who have demonstrated a willingness to do what’s best for the party. It just makes sense.”


Peickert made it clear that this is a “proposed” structure and that he and Barton intend to approach these individuals should they be elected. Peickert stressed: “I want to make it clear that this is not an endorsement of Michelle and me. That’s a decision they will make in March.” Barton added: “It’s about getting the best people together for the benefit of the county. We believe that these are the people that will get the job done.”


Proposed Democratic Party of DuPage County “Cabinet”


Chair – Bob Peickert (Addison)

1st Vice-Chair – Michelle Barton (Naperville)

2nd Vice-Chair – Carol Davis (York)

Secretary – Jim Hagerty (Bloomingdale)

Treasurer – Bob Jeffers (Downers Grove)


Committee Chairs/ Co-Chairs:


Election Coordination - Alycia Fitz (Milton)

Issues Development – Kathy Salzano (Addison)

DuPage County Board - Liz Chaplin (Lisle)

Political Action – Rob Freedman (Staff)

Communications – Maury Goodman (Winfield)

Legislation – Justin Major (Milton)

Youth Development – Justin Heath (Lisle)

Field Coordination – Connie Baker (York)

Marketing – Troy Swanson (Lisle)

Minority Outreach – Cecilia Guzman (Milton) & Naim Mansour (York)

Community Outreach – Doug Cole (York)

Parliamentarian – Karol Sole (Downers Grove)

Trustees – Dan Bailey (Milton)

                 Sandy Gustafson (Winfield)

                 Maury Guerra (Naperville)

                 Bob Piet (Wayne)

Member Mobilization – Amy Tauchman (Milton)

Technology - Gary Kleppe (York)

Research – Nick Haddad (Naperville)

Fundraiser – Jim Caffrey (Addison)